Carsten Draheim

Carsten has been training martial arts and self-defence since his childhood and is also a close combat instructor for soldiers in the German Armed Forces appointed by the Ministry of Defence and a service provider in this field for the police of the state of NRW. As an S.W.A.T. instructor he trains members of the military, security and police forces internationally.

Qualifications

  • Lead Instructor Krav Maga Institute
  • Military instructor
  • Civil Krav Maga Instructor
  • Law enforcement instructor
  • KIDS Instructor
  • S.W.A.T. instructor
  • Team Leading and Combat Community Instructor

Fighting & Selfdefense Skills

  • Kickboxing
  • Jeet Kune Do
  • Luta Livre
  • Krav Maga since 2006

MORE ABOUT MY PERSON

Carsten Draheim, born 1975 in Cologne, Germany, is a Krav Maga trainer and author of the book “Krav Maga – effective self-defense” which was first published in December 2015 and is currently available in its third edition. He is also a regular contributor to various military and police journals.

As a civilian, he teaches members of police and military units as well as normal people in daily self-defense training. He is also the owner of the KRAVolution Krav Maga Institute, which with currently about 1700 members and over 3000 square meters of own training area is one of the largest Krav Maga providers worldwide. In his book, he reveals all of his many years of experience and knowledge, as the only German-language teaching supplement to Krav Maga training to date. His book deciphers the system of Krav Maga and breaks it down into its components, instead of limiting itself to the presentation of techniques, and gives instructions for teaching this originally Israeli self-defence system. While the first German publication of the book was supported by the former Krav Maga Association, to which the author belonged, the further distribution of his knowledge in printed form and especially the publication of the book in English language was forbidden by the association, because they obviously feared that secrets of Krav Maga teaching would become accessible for everybody and especially for trainers of other martial arts and self-defense systems. The first edition of the book was sold out after 2 months. The book has now been published in English for the US-American market.

Carsten Draheim Portrait

Carsten Draheim

Carsten  trainiert Kampfsport und Selbstverteidigung seit seiner Kindheit und ist zudem vom Verteidigungsministerium bestellter Nahkampfausbilder für Soldaten bei der Bundeswehr und Dienstleister in diesem Bereich für die Polizei des Landes NRW. Als S.W.A.T.-Instructor bildet er international Angehörige von Militär, Security und Polizei aus.

Qualifikationen

  • Lead Instructor Krav Maga Institut
  • Military Instructor
  • Civil Krav Maga Instructor
  • Law Enforcement Instructor
  • KIDS-Instructor
  • S.W.A.T.-Instructor
  • Team Leading and Combat Community Instructor

Fighting & Selfdefense Skills

  • Kickboxen
  • Jeet Kune Do
  • Luta Livre
  • Krav Maga seit 2006

MEHR ÜBER MEINE PERSON

Carsten Draheim, geboren 1975 in Köln, ist Krav Maga Trainer und Autor des Buchs „Krav Maga – effektive Selbstverteidigung“ welches Im Dezember 2015 in der Erstauflage erschienen ist und aktuell in der Dritten Auflage erhältlich ist. Er ist schreibt zudem regelmässig Artikel für diverse militärische und polizeiliche Fachzeitschriften.

Als Zivilist unterrichtet er in offiziellem Auftrag fortlaufend Angehörige polizeilicher und militärischer Einheiten aber eben auch ganz normale Leute im täglichen Selbstverteidigungs-Training. Zudem ist er Inhaber des KRAVolution Krav Maga Instituts, welches mit aktuell circa 1700 Mitgliedern und über 3000qm eigener Trainingsfläche zu den mit Abstand größten Krav Maga Anbietern weltweit zählt.  In seinem Buch offenbart er seine gesamten langjährigen Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse, als bisher einzige deutschsprachige Unterrichts-Ergänzung zur Krav Maga Ausbildung. Sein Buch entschlüsselt das System Krav Maga und zerlegt es hierbei in seine Bestandteile, anstatt sich auf die Darstellung von Techniken zu beschränken und gibt hierbei Anleitungen für den Unterricht dieses, ursprünglich israelischen Selbstverteidigungssystems. Wurde die deutsche Erstveröffentlichung des Buchs vom damaligen Krav Maga Verband, welchem der Autor angehörte noch unterstützt, wurde ihm die weitere Verbreitung seines Wissens in gedruckter Form und insbesondere die Veröffentlichung des Buchs in englischer Sprache vom Verband verboten, weil man hier offenbar befürchtete, dass Geheimnisse des Krav Maga Unterrichts für Jedermann und insbesondere für Trainer anderer Kampfsport- uns Selbstverteidigungsarten zugänglich werden. Die erste Auflage des Buchs war nach 2 Monaten ausverkauft. Das Buch ist mittlerweile in englischer Sprache für den US-Amerikanischen Markt erschienen.

Carsten Draheim Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Youtube